#### FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

# **November 17, 2004**

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, November 17, 2004. President Sands called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Wilson, Mr. Wiegand, Ms. Vary, Mr. Van Buer, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. MacMurdo, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Vince Faivre, Steve Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Allen and President Sands. Twenty-four Commissioners were present.

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

# Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Minutes of the October 18, 2004 meeting. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## Motion

Mr. Lyle moved to approve the Agenda and Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **BUSINESS**

# Ordinance 2004-36: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2005

#### Motion

Mr. Metzger moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing a Tax Levy for 2004. Mr. Wiegand seconded the motion.

# **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Ordinance. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Wilson, Mr. Wiegand, Ms. Vary, Mr. Van Buer, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. MacMurdo, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Vince Faivre, Steve Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Allen and President Sands. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# Ordinance 2004-35: Annual Appropriation for FY2005

### Motion

Mr. Metzger moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing an Annual Appropriation. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion.

# **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Ordinance. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Wilson, Mr. Wiegand, Ms. Vary, Mr. Van Buer, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. MacMurdo, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Vince Faivre, Steve Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Allen and President Sands. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# Resolution R2004-70: FY2004 Year-End Budget Transfers

### Motion

Mr. Metzger moved to accept a Resolution approving the emergency appropriations and budget transfers as set forth on the attached pages of this Resolution. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the Resolution. All Members voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## **Claims**

Mr. Metzger moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$24,793.36 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$32,250.34. Mr. Wiegand seconded the motion.

# **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Wilson, Mr. Wiegand, Ms. Vary, Mr. Van Buer, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. MacMurdo, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Vince Faivre, Steve Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Allen and President Sands. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

Mr. Metzger announced that the Forest Preserve has been contacted by a motion picture company and would like to use Russell Woods for the making of a film.

Terry Hannan, Forest Preserve Director, thanked the Forest Preserve Committee for their support and hard work over the last few years.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

<b>Motion</b>
Mr. MacMurdo moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.
<u>Voice Vote</u>
The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
DeKalb County Forest Preserve President
ATTEST:

DeKalb County Clerk