#### FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

# November 16, 2005

The DeKalb County Forest Commissioner met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, November 16, 2005. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Sands, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. One Commissioner, Mr. Johnson, was absent. Twenty-three Commissioners were present and one Commissioner was absent.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Minutes of the October 19, 2005 meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Haines seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **BUSINESS**

# Ordinance 2005-20: Annual Appropriation for FY2005

#### Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing an Annual Appropriation. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the Ordinance. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# Ordinance 2005-21: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2006 Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing a Tax Levy for 2005. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

# **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Sands, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. Those Commissioners voting nay were Mr. Lyle and Mr. Anderson. Twenty-one Commissioners voted yea and two Commissioners vote nay. Motion carried.

# Resolution R2005-62: Year - End Budget Transfers

### Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to accept a Resolution approving the year end appropriations and budget transfers as set forth on the attached pages to this Resolution. Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

## **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Sands, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **Resolution R2005-63: Land Acquisition Referendum**

# Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution providing for an requiring the submission of the proposition of increasing tax rate for the general corporate purposes to the voters of DeKalb County Forest Preserve District at the general primary election to be held on March 21, 2006 and to change the sunset clause. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the Resolution. A majority of the Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried.

# **Claims**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$16,779.19 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$22,672.43. Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

## **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Sands, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items of new or old business for this meeting.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

TA /	- ₄•	
1 <b>x</b> /	^tı	$\alpha$ n
1	oti	
T . T	UU	

Ms. Fullerton moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

# **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve President
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	