#### FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

#### October 19, 2005

The DeKalb County Forest Commissioner met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, October 19, 2005. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Ms. LaVigne, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Johnson and Mr. Metzger. Twenty-one Commissioners were present and three Commissioners were absent.

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

#### <u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the September 21, 2005 meeting. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### <u>Motion</u>

Mr. Rosemier moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.

#### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **BUSINESS**

#### **Resolution R2005-59: To Place the FY2006 Budget on File for Public View Motion**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution to place the proposed FY2006 Budget on file in the County Clerk's Office, the County's Internet Site and at two other geographically diverse public offices (The Sandwich City Hall and the office of the Genoa City Clerk), for public inspection. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the Resolution. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# <u>Resolution R2005-60: Bid Award for Electrical Work to be Performed at Chief Shabbona</u> <u>Forest Preserve</u>

# <u>Motion</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution that OLT Grant monies to be used for the burial of overhead electrical wires and other electrical improvements at Chief Shabbona Forest Preserve. The bid is awarded to David Turner Electric of Shabbona, IL., in the amount of \$10,080.00. Ms. Turner seconded the motion.

#### Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Ms. LaVigne, Mrs. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# <u>Resolution R2005-61: Bid Award for the Construction of a Metal Barn at Afton Forest</u> <u>Preserve</u>

## <u>Motion</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution that OLT Grant monies to be used for the construction of a metal barn storage building at Afton Forest Preserve. The bids were reviewed by the Forest Preserve Committee and it was awarded to Zenz Buildings in the amount of \$17,970.00. Mr. Lyle seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Ms. LaVigne, Mrs. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### <u>Claims</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$35,304.42 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$23,035.38. Ms. LaVigne seconded the motion.

#### Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Ms. LaVigne, Mrs. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items of new or old business for this meeting.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

#### **Motion**

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Faivre seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

DeKalb County Forest Preserve President

ATTEST:

DeKalb County Clerk