COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

December 20, 2006

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, December 20, 2006. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Whelan, Mr. Walt, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen, Mrs. Allen and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Dubin and Ms. De Fauw. Twenty Commissioners were present and four Commissioners were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Rosemier moved to approve the Minutes of the November 15, 2006 and the December 4, 2006 meetings.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Agenda and Ms. LaVigne seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

<u>Resolution R2007-05: A Change in IMRF Salary Recognition Relating to Flexible Benefits</u> <u>Motion</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to accept a Resolution to approve a change in how the County handles flexible benefits in relation to the IMRF salary. The flexed money is to count towards the employee's pension salary. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Resolution. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$15,368.65 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$23,516.42. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Whelan, Mr. Walt, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen, Mrs. Allen and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Rosemier moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion. <u>Voice Vote</u>

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

DeKalb County Forest Preserve President

ATTEST:

DeKalb County Clerk