COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

December 4, 2006

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in a Special Session at the Legislative Center on Monday, December 4, 2006 for the purpose of organizing for the 2006 - 2008 term. Chairman Tobias called the meeting to order. The Oath of Office having been administered previously to the Commissioners elect, the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Mr. Whelan. All twenty-four Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Agenda as printed and distributed. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The Chair asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

ELECTION OF COMMISSIONERS PRESIDENT

Nominations

The Board Chairman opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner President.

Motion

Mr. Osborne nominated Ruth Anne Tobias. Ms. Fullerton seconded the nomination.

CLOSE NOMINATIONS

Motion

Mr. Rosemier moved to close the nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. Mrs. Dubin seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The Board Chairman called for a roll call vote on the nomination of Ruth Anne Tobias as Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Mr. Whelan. All twenty-four Commissioners voted yea.

ELECTION OF COMMISSIONERS VICE – PRESIDENT

Nominations

The President opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President.

Motion

Ms. Fauci nominated Ms. Vary as Forest Preserve District Vice- President and Mr. Hulseberg seconded the motion.

Close Nominations

Mr. Osborne moved to close the nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice - President. Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the nomination of Patricia S. Vary as Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. All twenty-four Commissioners voted yea.

FOREST PRESERVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Forest Preserve Committee appointments . (These were listed in the committee appointments during the County Board meeting) Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to approve the committee appointments. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old business/new business to be brought before the Commissioners.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. Haines moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

yea. Motion carried unanimously.	
ATTEST.	President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners
ATTEST: Secretary, DeKalb County Forest	
Preserve District Commissioners	