#### FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

### **February 15, 2006**

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, February 15, 2006. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. DeFauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mrs. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Anderson, Mr. Johnson and Ms. LaVigne. Twenty-one Commissioners were present and three Commissioners were absent.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES

#### Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Minutes of the January 18, 2006 meeting. Mr. Faivre seconded the motion.

#### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## **Motion**

Mr. Haines moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

#### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### **BUSINESS**

# **Resolution R2006-10: Film Policy**

#### Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution to create a film policy that will assist in cooperating with film companies when deemed appropriate for the Forest Preserves. Mr. Osborne seconded the motion.

#### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **Claims**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$16,215.27 and Payroll &I Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$26,055.85. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

# **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. DeFauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mrs. Leifheit, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Sands, Mr. Slack, Mr. Steimel, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were not items of new or old business for this meeting.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

# Motion

Mr. Lyle moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

# **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve President
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	