FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

July 19, 2006

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve Commissioners in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, July 19, 2006. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Tolene, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. One Commissioner, Mr. Sands, was absent. Twenty-three Commissioner were present and one Commissioner were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Tolene moved to approve the Minutes of the June 21, 2006 meeting. Mrs. Dubin seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Agenda and Ms. Fullerton seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Ordinance 2006 - 17: Amendment to Chapter 30 of the DeKalb County Code, Article IV Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance authorizing the banning of firewood at all DeKalb County Forest Preserves. Mr. Lyle seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Ordinance. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$13,425.89 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$40,380.68. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Whelan, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Tolene, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Slack, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Mrs. Leifheit, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Ms. LaVigne moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Augsburger seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve President
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	