COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

December 19, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, December 19, 2007. Vice President Vary called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Walt, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Lyle, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen and Vice President Vary. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Metzger, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Dubin, Mrs. Allen and President Tobias. Nineteen Commissioners were present and five Commissioners were absent. In the absence of President Tobias, Vice President assumed the roll of President of the Forest Preserve Board.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the November 21, 2007 meeting. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Lyle seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Resolution R2007 - 74: To Participate in the Park District Risk Management Agency Insurance Program (P.D.R.M.A.)

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution authorizing the Forest Preserve District to participate in an intergovernmental agreement with other public entities that have banded together to share insurance risk pools. The Forest Preserve District cost of \$13,704.00 per year and would cover liability, workmen's compensation, property and vehicles, and other insurance coverage. Larry Anderson seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Walt, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Lyle, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen and President Vary. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$7,189.64 and Payroll Charges in the amount of \$35,262.17 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$42,451.81. Rosemier seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Walt, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Lyle, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Ms. Fullerton, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen and President Vary. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. Larry Anderson moved to adjourn the meeting. Ken Anderson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTERES	
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	