## **COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE**

## January 17, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the legislative Center on Wednesday, January 17, 2007. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, and Chairman Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Osborne and Mr. Whelan. Twenty-one Commissioners were present and three Commissioners were absent.

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

#### **Motion**

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the December 20, 2006 meeting. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.

### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **Motion**

Mr. Metzger moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

#### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### BUSINESS

# <u>Resolution R2007 - 07: Bid Award for the Second Phase of Construction of the Afton Wetland</u> <u>Bank</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution to award a bid of \$44,701.00 to the lowest bidder, Bish Excavating Company for the construction of the second phase of the Afton Wetland Bank. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## <u>Claims</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$23,102.58 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$36,064.66. Mr. Haines seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

# ADJOURNMENT

## **Motion**

Ms. Vary moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Lyle seconded the motion.

# **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

DeKalb County Forest Preserve President

ATTEST:

DeKalb County Clerk