#### **COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE**

# July 18, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, July 18, 2007. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and President Tobias. One Commissioner Mr. Metzger was absent.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

### Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the June 20, 2007 meeting. Mr. Faivre seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

### Motion

Mr. Faivre moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## **BUSINESS**

# Resolution R2007 - 52: T.I.F. Agreement with the City of DeKalb on the Renew DeKalb Project

# **Motion**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution authorizing the Forest Preserve District to enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of DeKalb regarding the Tax Increment Financing Redevelopment Plan and Project for Downtown DeKalb. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

## **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ken Andersen, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseburg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary and President Tobias. Those Commissioners voting nay were Mrs. Allen, Larry Anderson, Ms. Fullerton and Mr. Walt. Nineteen Commissioners voted yea and four Commissioners voted nay. Motion carried.

# **Claims**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$24,816.42 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$43,496.78. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

## **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

## Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Rosemier seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

|                     | DeKalb County Forest Preserve |
|---------------------|-------------------------------|
|                     |                               |
| ATTEST:             |                               |
|                     |                               |
|                     |                               |
| DeKalb County Clerk |                               |