COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

June 20, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, June 20, 2007. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Walt, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. One Commissioner, Ms. Fullerton, was absent. Twenty-three Commissioners were present and one Commissioner was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Vary moved to approve the Minutes of the May 16, 2007 meeting. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Rosemier moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Faivre seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Resolution R2007 - 42: DeKalb County's Fiscal Year Change

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution to change the fiscal year for DeKalb County Forest Preserve District to a beginning date of January 1st and an ending date of December 31st and that said change would occur by extending the end of the 2007 fiscal year from November 30, 2007 to December 31, 2007. Mr. Hulseberg seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

<u>Claims</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$20, 373.43 and Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$68,730.18. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Walt, Ms. Vary, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Lyle, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Haines, Mr. Gudmunson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Faivre, Mrs. Dubin, Ms. De Fauw, Mr. Augsburger, Larry Anderson, Ken Andersen, Mrs. Allen and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Lyle seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

ATTEST:

DeKalb County Clerk