COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

March 21, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, March 21, 2007. President Tobias called th meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. One Commissioner, Mr. Rosemier was absent. Twenty-three Commissioners were present and one Commissioner was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the February 21, 2007 meeting. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Stuckert moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$16,950.27 and Payroll & Emergency Claims paid from prior month in the amount of \$23,456.77. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea.

EXECUTIVE SESSION - LAND ACQUISITION

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to adjourn to executive session at 8:37 p.m. Larry Anderson seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The Chair called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. All Members present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

RETURN TO OPEN SESSION

Motion

Ms. De Fauw moved to return to open session at 8:45 p.m. Mr. Haines seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The Chair called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. All Members present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTEST:	