COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

November 21, 2007

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, November 21, 2007. Presidents Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Lyle and Mr. Osborne. Nineteen Commissioners were present and five Commissioners were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Rosemier moved to approve the Minutes of the October 17, 2007 meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Ma. Vary moved to approve the Agenda and Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Ordinance 2007 - 16: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2008

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing a Property Tax Levy for 2007/2008. Mr. Stuckert seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the Ordinance. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ordinance 2007 - 17: Annual Appropriation for FY2008

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District providing an Annual Appropriation Budget for the period commencing January 1, 2008 and continuing through December 31, 2008. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the . All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current months Claims in the amount of \$13,158.25 and Payroll Charges in the amount of \$124,154.49 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were no part of last month's report, totaling \$37,312.74. Mr. Steimel seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Ms. De Fauw, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for new or old business for this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Ms. De Fauw moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

nzodon curreu unummousty.	
	DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	