COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

August 20, 2008

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, August 20, 2008. President called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, and Chairman Tobias. One Commissioner, Mr. Osborne, was absent. Twenty-three Commissioners were present and one Commissioner was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Rosemier moved to approve the Minutes of July 16, 2008. Changes were made to R2008 - 50. Land Acquisition should read Grant Application and strike the words "to acquire a 40-acre parcel and" also "to help acquire" replaced with the words "for possible acquisition of" on page 12 of the July 16, 2008 Minutes.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the agenda and Ms. LaVigne seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Claims

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current month Claims in the amount of \$14,337.97; Emergency Claims in the amount of \$.00 and Payroll Charges in the amount of \$28,587.63 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were no part of last month's report, totaling \$42,925.60. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Members voting yea were Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Ms. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Faivre, Ms. Fauci, Ms. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Lyle, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Rosemier, Mr. Steimel, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Under new business, Chairman Tobias reminded everyone of the up coming Energy Conference to be held on September 20, 2008.

ADJOURNMENT

TA /	
13/1	otion
TAT	uuuu

Larry Anderson moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea.

	DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTEST:	
DeKalb County Clerk	