COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

December 1, 2008

President Tobias called the meeting to order. The Oath of Office had been administered previously to the County Board Members/Commissioners. Those Forest Preserve Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt and President Tobias. Those Members absent were Ms. De Fauw and Ms. LaVigne. Twenty-two Commissioners were present and two Commissioners were absent.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

_____Ms. Fauci moved to approve the Agenda as printed and distributed. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

____The Chair asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Steimel was appointed Chair Pro Tem to conduct the election of officers.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSION PRESIDENT

Nominations

_____The Board Chairman opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioners President.

Motion

Ms. Fauci nominated Ruth Anne Tobias. Ms. Vary seconded the nomination.

CLOSE NOMINATIONS

Motion

____Mr. Stuckert moved to close the nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. Ms. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

_____The Chair asked for a voice vote on the nomination of Ruth Anne Tobias as Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ruth Anne Tobias was elected by acclamation as Forest Preserve District Commissioner President.

ELECTION OF FOREST COMMISSION VICE-PRESIDENT Nominations

The President opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President.

Motion

____Mr. Oncken nominated Larry Anderson as Forest Preserve District Vice-President. Mr. Metzger seconded the nomination.

Close Nominations

___Ms. Vary moved to Close the Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President. Ken Anderson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the nomination of Larry Anderson as Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Larry Anderson was elected by acclamation as Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President.

FOREST PRESERVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

The President announced appointments to the Forest Preserve Committee. Committee Members are as follows: Mrs. Fauci, Chairman, Mr. Gudmunson, Vice Chairman, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Augsberger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Stuckert, Anderson and Mr. Walt.

Motion

____Mr. Stuckert moved to approve the Committee appointments. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to approve the Committee appointments. A majority of the Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old business/new business to be brought before the Commissioners.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

_Mr. Haines moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Augsburger seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

_The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

ATTEST:

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners