### **COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE**

## **April 15, 2009**

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center on Wednesday, April 15, 2009. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw and President Tobias. All Twenty-four Commissioners were present.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES Motion Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Minutes of the March 18, 2009. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion. Voice Vote The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously. APPROVAL OF AGENDA Motion Mr. Todd moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Vary seconded the motion. Voice Vote The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### **BUSINESS**

# Resolution R2009 - 24: Intergovernmental Agreement with the DeKalb Park District Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the Resolution to participate in the DeKalb Park District Inter-Governmental Agreement for the DeKalb Park District snow plowing the 800' trail through County Farm Woods. Mr. Hulseberg seconded the motion.

### **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

<u>Claims</u>
Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current month Claims in the amount of \$42,772.54; Payroll Charges in the amount of \$26,578.11 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$69,450.65. Mr. Metzger seconded the motion.
Roll Call Vote
The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting year were Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw and Chairman Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried. unanimously.
OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS  Terry Hannan, Forest Preserve Superintendent spoke about the "NIU Cares Day". Students will be doing various community projects including planting on Tuesday at Afton Forest Preserve.
ADJOURNMENT
Motion  Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Ken Andersen seconded the motion.  Voice Vote  The President asked for a voice vote on the approval on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTEST:
DeKalb County Clerk