COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE

January 21, 2009

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the legislative Center on Wednesday, January 21, 2009. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Mrs. Dubin and Mr. Oncken. Twenty-two Commissioners were present and two Commissioners were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
Motion
Mr. Stuckert moved to approve the Minutes of the December 17, 2008. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion.
Voice Vote
The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
APPROVAL OF AGENDA
<u>Motion</u>
Ms. Vary moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.
<u>Voice Vote</u>
The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
BUSINESS
Resolution R2009 - 01: Bid Award for the Afton Wetland Restoration Project
Motion
Ms. Fauci moved to approve a Resolution to award the bid for the Afton Wetland Restoration project - Phase 3, to J. R. Dashney Inc., of Kirkland, Illinois, for \$19,520.00, to perform the wetland excavation and construction per specifications at Afton Forest Preserve. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.
Roll Call Vote
The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolution. Those Commissioners voting year were Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw, Mr. Emerson, Ms Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr Newport, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted year
Motion carried unanimously.

<u>Claims</u>
Ms. Fauci moved to approve th current month Claims in the amount of \$16,151.50; Payrol Charges in the amount of \$25,400.25 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$41,551.75. Mrs. Turne seconded the motion.
Roll Call Vote
The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting ye were Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Chambliss, Mrs. De Fauw, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted year Motion carried unanimously.
OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS There were no items for old business / new business at this meeting.
ADJOURNMENT
Motion Mr. Augsburger moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion. Voice Vote The President asked for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners present voted year Motion carried unanimously.
DeKalb County Forest Preserve
ATTEST:
DeKalb County Clerk