#### **COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE**

#### March 18, 2009

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the legislative Center on Wednesday, March 18, 2009. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson and Mr. Chambliss. Twenty-one Commissioners were present and three Commissioners were absent.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## Motion

Mrs. De Fauw moved to approve the Minutes of the February 18, 2009. Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

## **Voice Vote**

\_\_\_\_\_The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Turner seconded the motion

#### **Motion to Add**

Ms. Fauci asked to add after item #6 an executive meeting. Mr. Augsburger seconded the motion.

### **Voice Vote**

The President asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda as amended. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **BUSINESS**

## **Claims**

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current month Claims in the amount of \$19,457.46; Payroll Charges in the amount of \$27,319 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous month that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$46,777.44. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

## **Roll Call Vote**

The President called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger and President Tobias. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

# **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

Ms. Fauci moved to adjourn to executive session at 9:00 p.m. Mr. Augsburger seconded the

There were no items for old business / new business at this meeting.

**EXECUTIVE SESSION - Land Acquisition** 

**Motion** 

motion.
Roll Call Vote
The Chair called for a roll call vote. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger and President Tobias. All Members present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
RETURN TO OPEN SESSION Motion
Mr. Metzger moved to return to Open Session at 9:20p.m. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.
Roll Call Vote
The Chair called for a roll call vote. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Ms. LaVigne, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Osborne, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Mr. Augsburger and President Tobias. All Members present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
Motion to enter into an Agreement
Ms. Fauci moved to enter into an agreement with the Hoppe Family to allow them to apply for NRCS funding. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.
Voice Vote
The President asked for a voice vote on the approval on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
ADJOURNMENT
Motion
Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Metzger seconded the motion.
Voice Vote
The President asked for a voice vote on the approval on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.
D-W-11, C
ATTEST:  DeKalb County Forest Preserve
DeKalb County Clerk