COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

December 15, 2010

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, December 15, 2010. President Anderson called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Ken Andersen, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Brown, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Todd, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan, Mrs. Allen and President Anderson. Those Commissioners absent were Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner and Mr. Tyson. Twenty Commissioners were present and four were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Tobias moved to approve the Minutes of November 17, 2010. Mr. Todd seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Anderson asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Gudmunson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Anderson asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Claims

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current month Claims in the amount of \$15,327.27. Payroll charges in the amount of \$29,975.47 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous months that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$45,302.74. Mrs. DeFauw seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Anderson called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ken Andersen, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Brown, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Todd, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan, Mrs. Allen and President Anderson. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Ms. Fauci commented on Mrs. Fullerton becoming the Vice President of the Forest Preserve Committee.

Mrs. Allen shared with the Board a brochure she had where Sheriff Scott was award the Presidents Award from the National Sheriffs Association. He was the President of National Sheriffs Association from 2009-2010. The Board and audience applauded Sheriff Scott who was present.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Ken Andersen moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Fullerton seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Anderson called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President ATTEST:	DeKalb	County	Board	Forest	Preserve
DeKalb County Clerk	_				