COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

December 6, 2010

President Anderson called the meeting to order. The Oath of Office had been administered previously to the County Board Members/Commissioners. Those Forest Preserve Commissioners present were Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Mr. Augsburger, Mr. Brown, Mrs. De Fauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Whelan and President Anderson. All Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Tobias moved to approve the Agenda as printed and distributed. Mr. Gudmunson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The Chair asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSION PRESIDENT Nominations

The Board Chairman opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioners President.

Motion

Mr. Gudmunson nominated Mr. Larry Anderson. Mrs. Tobias seconded the nomination.

CLOSE NOMINATIONS

Motion

Mr. Gudmunson moved to close the nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

A voice vote was called on the nomination of Mr. Larry Anderson as Forest Preserve District Commissioner President. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Larry Anderson was elected by acclamation as Forest Preserve District Commissioner President.

ELECTION OF FOREST COMMISSION VICE-PRESIDENT Nominations

The President opened the floor for Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President.

Motion

Ms. Vary nominated Mrs. Ruth Anne Tobias as Forest Preserve District Vice-President. Mrs. Allen seconded the nomination.

Close Nominations

Ms. Vary moved to close the Nominations for Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President. Mrs. Allen seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the nomination of Mrs. Tobias as Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Ruth Anne Tobias was elected by acclamation as Forest Preserve District Commissioner Vice-President.

FOREST PRESERVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

The President announced appointments to the Forest Preserve Committee were as presented on the chart on the tables.

Motion

Mrs. Tobias moved to approve the Committee appointments. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to approve the Committee appointments. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old business/new business to be brought before the Commissioners.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. De Fauw seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President asked for a voice vote on the motion to adjourn. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

ATTEST:

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners