COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

November 17, 2010

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, November 17, 2010. President Tobias called the meeting to order and the Clerk called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin and President Tobias. Those Commissioners absent were Ms. LaVigne and Mr. Emerson. Twenty two Commissioners were present and two were absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. De Fauw moved to approve the Minutes of October 20, 2010. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Tobias asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Augsburger moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Vary seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Tobias asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Ordinance 2010-21: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2011

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance of the DeKalb County Forrest Preserve District providing a tax levy for the taxation year of 2010 and is levied upon all of the taxable property within the corporate limits and the total sum being, one million, five hundred two thousand dollars (\$1,502,000). Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Tobias called for a voice vote on the Ordinance. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ordinance 2010-22: Annual Appropriation for FY2011

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve an Ordinance making appropriations for the corporate purposes of the DeKalb County Forrest Preserve District, in the County of DeKalb, State of Illinois, for the period commencing January 2, 2011 and continuing through December 31, 2011. Mr. Haines seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The Chair called for a voice vote on the Ordinance. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the current month Claims in the amount of \$18,484.74. Emergency Claims in the amount of \$2,356.00. Payroll charges in the amount of \$45,104.17 representing current claims and monies paid during the previous months that were not part of last month's report, totaling \$65,944.91. Ms. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Tobias called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin and President Tobias. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion to enter into an Executive Session

Ms. Fauci moved to enter an Executive Session and Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin and President Tobias. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion to Return to an Open Meeting

Mr. Haines moved to return the Board back to an open meeting. Mr. Stuckert seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Mrs. Allen, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin and President Tobias. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Resolution R2010-57: Land Acquisition

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the Resolution to purchase a 43 acre piece of property on Cherry Valley Road known as the Sparks property with a purchase cost of \$398,000.00 plus closing costs and associated fees as outlined in the agreement. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

A roll call vote was called for by the Chairman. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Fauci, Mr. Gudmunson, Mr. Haines, Mr. Hulseberg, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Newport, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Stuckert, Mr. Todd, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Ms. Vary, Mr. Walt, Ken Andersen, Larry Anderson, Mr. Augsburger, Mrs. De Fauw, Mrs. Dubin and President Tobias. Mrs. Allen voted nay. Twenty one Commissioners voted yea and one voted nay. Motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Terry Hannan thanked all the Commissioners of the Forrest Preserve Committee for their time and dedication to the Committee.

ADJOURNMENT

		. •		
M	വ	1	O	n

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Tyson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Tobias called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

ATTEST:	DeKalb County Board Forest Preserve President
DeKalb County Clerk	