#### DRAFT

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES June 20, 2012

The Executive Committee of the DeKalb County Board met on Tuesday, June 20, 2012 at 6:30p.m. at the Administration Building's Conference Room East. Chairman Larry Anderson called the meeting to order. Members present were Marlene Allen, Ken Andersen, John Gudmunson, Pat Vary and Ruth Anne Tobias. Paul Stoddard, Scott Newport and Julia Fauci were all absent. Others present were Jeff Whelan, Bob Brown, Charles Foster and Paul Miller.

Chairman Anderson invited Mr. John Hulseberg to represent the Finance Committee and replace Scott Newport, and Ms. Julia Fullerton to replace Ms. Fauci for the Forest Preserve Committee this evening. Moved by Ms. Vary, seconded by Mr. Andersen and it was carried unanimously to approve these replacements.

## APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Moved by Ms. Allen, seconded by Mr. Hulseberg, and it was carried unanimously to approve the agenda.

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

1.) REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS:

Mr. Derek Avery, to replace Mr. Gil Morrison effective from July 1, 2012 until the next available election, which is November 6, 2012. The elected candidate will assume the duties of the office of regional superintendent of schools upon the certification of the Election in mid-November.

Moved by Ms. Allen, seconded by Ms. Fullerton, and it was carried unanimously to forward this appointment recommendation to the full board for approval.

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION: PERSONNEL**

It was moved by Ms. Fullerton, seconded by Ms. Allen, and it was carried unanimously to move into closed session regarding Personnel by a roll call vote.

It was moved by Ms. Allen, seconded by Mr. Hulseberg, and it was carried unanimously by a roll call vote to return to open session.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

It was moved by Mr. Andersen, seconded by Ms. Fullerton, and it was carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting @ 7:00p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Chairman Larry A. Anderson

LAA: rat

H:zipfiles/Committee/Executive Committee Minutes 06202012.doc