DRAFT

HIGHWAY COMMITTEE

December 18, 2012

A meeting of the Highway Committee of the DeKalb County Board was held on Tuesday, December 18, 2012 from 9:00am to 2:50pm. This meeting started in the Conference Room of the DeKalb County Highway Department, DeKalb, Illinois and then concluded with a tour of DeKalb County Road and Bridge Projects.

Vice-Chair Pietrowski called the meeting to order at 9:00am. Committee members present were Mr. Frieders, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, and Mr. O'Barski. Others present were Mr. Nathan Schwartz, County Engineer and Wayne Davey, Support Services Manager and Mr. Anthony Cvek and Mr. John Emerson, County Board members.

A moment was taken to provide introductions as the new Committee begins their term on the Highway Committee.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion made by Mr. O'Barski and seconded by Mr. Jones to approve the minutes of the regular November 1, 2012 meeting and special November 21, 2012 meeting. The motion to approve the minutes carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion made by Mr. O'Barski and seconded by Mr. Johnson to approve the agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

BUS TOUR OF 2012 COMPLETED HIGHWAY PROJECTS:

Mr. Schwartz escorted the Committee to a waiting Bus to begin the tour of completed 2012 Highway Projects, those planned in the future, and sites of accidents where pending litigation is currently underway involving the County. The list of projects identified and explained during the tour are contained on the attachment titled DeKalb County Highway Department 2012 Tour of Highway Projects dated December 18, 2012, and is made a part of this record. The Voluntary Action Center provided the bus and driver for this event.

CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS: None

COUNTY ENGINEER'S COMMENTS:

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: None presented.

ADJOURNMENT:

Vice Chair Pietrowski asked if there was anything further that needed to be discussed and hearing none asked for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made by Mr. O'Barski and seconded by Mr. Jones to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously and the December 18, 2012 meeting was adjourned at 2:50pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

John Gudmunson Chairperson