Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS August 21, 2013

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, August 21, 2013. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci and President Metzger. Mr. Foster was absent. Twenty three Commissioners are present and one was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Pietrowski moved to approve the Minutes of June 19, 2013. Ms. Fauci seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORT

<u>Resolution R2013-52: Authorizing a Mitigation Agreement between the County and the Forest Preserve District</u>

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to authorize a Mitigation Agreement between the County and the Forest Preserve District for the County's Five Points Road Bridge Project. The County needs to purchase 0.69 acres (1.5 to 1 ratio is required) of wetland credits. The Forest Preserve is willing to provide the needed credits from its Afton Forest Preserve Wetland Bank site at no cost. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote to approve the Resolution as presented. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Resolution R2013-53: Expansion of Credit for IMRF Services

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve Commissioners do allow for service credit for Military Service to return to IMRF within 90 days of service. Mrs. DeFauw seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Resolution. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Resolution R2013-54: IMRF Services for Military Services

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve Commissioners do allow for IMRF services for military services prior to IMRF participation for returning to IMRF after 90 days of discharge. Mr. Cvek seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger requested a voice vote. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims for July 2013

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for July 2013, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$72,508.28. Ms. Fauci also added to approve the August 2013 claims paid during the previous month and the off cycle claims in the amount of \$81,353.78. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims for both months. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old or new business to discuss.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. Cvek moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Frieders seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest
Preserve District Commissioners

Preserve District Commissioners

Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.