COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

February 20, 2013

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, February 20, 2013. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben and Chairman Metzger. All twenty three Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Fauci moved to approve the Minutes of January 16, 2013. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

<u>Resolution R2013-16: FY2012 Year-End Budget Transfers and Amendments</u> <u>Motion</u>

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does approve the emergency appropriations and budget transfers set forth on the attached page of the Resolutions for Fiscal Year ending December 31, 2012. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

The President called for a roll call vote on the Resolutions. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously

<u>Claims</u>

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$58,075.84. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote on December's Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Mr. Tyson thanked Highway Engineer, Nathan Schwartz for his presentation on the Highway Department.

Ms. Fauci also thanked Nathan and the Highway Department on behalf of the Forest Preserve Committee.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Cvek moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. O'Barksi seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

DeKalb County Board Forest Preserve President

DeKalb County Clerk