COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS

May 15, 2013

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, May 15, 2013. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell and President Metzger. Mrs. Fullerton was absent. Twenty three Commissioners were present and one was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the Minutes of April 17, 2013. Mr. Tyson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Whelan moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Deverell seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the agenda. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

BUSINESS

Resolution R2013-39: Authorizing a New Authorized Agent to IMRF for the Forest Preserve District

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does hereby appoint Mr. Peter J. Stefan, Finance Director, as its new Authorized Agent to IMRF. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President called for a voice vote on the Resolution. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$53,447.28. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote on the Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell and President Metzger. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There was no old or new business.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. Cvek moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	DeKalb County Board Forest Preserve President
DeKalb County Clerk	