Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS November 20, 2013

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, November 20, 2013. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson and President Metzger. All twenty-four County Forest Preserve District Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Whelan moved to approve the Minutes of October 16, 2013. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Oncken seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORT

Ordinance 2013-10: Annual Appropriation for FY2014

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does hereby adopt the 2014 Annual Appropriation for January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014 in the amount of \$2,127,000. Mr. Jones seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote on the adoption of the FY2014 Annual Appropriation. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Haji- Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Nr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan. Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 20, 2013 Page 2 of 2

Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ordinance O2013-11: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2014

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does hereby adopt the Property Tax Levy for the 2014 Fiscal Year in the amount of \$1,485,000. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote on the adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY2014. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Haji- Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Nr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan. Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims for November 2013

<u>Motion</u>

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for November 2013, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$51,023,66. Mr. Tyson seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mrs. Haji- Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Nr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan. Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items for discussion under old business / new business.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Fullerton moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Oncken seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest
Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.