Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS April 16, 2014

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, April 16, 2014. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, and President Metzger. Mrs. Tobias was absent. The roll call resulted in twenty-three Commissioners present and one absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the Minutes of March 19, 2014. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Brown seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORT

Resolution FP-R2014-02: Bicycle Friendly Community Program

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby adopt the Bicycle Friendly Program as a part of the DeKalb County Greenways and Trails Plan. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

Claims for March 2014

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$48,846.14. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings April 16, 2014 Page 2 of 2

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Tyson, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, and President Metzger. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Preserve District Commissioners

There were no items to discuss under old business or new business.

ADJOURNMENT

٠			. •		
ı	M	$^{\circ}$	t1	α	n
п	vi			•	

Mr. Oncken moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Cvek seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest
Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest