Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS December 17, 2014

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, December 17, 2014. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, and Ms. Askins. Mr. Stoddard was absent and one seat remained vacant.

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

### Motion

Mr. Whelan moved to approve the Minutes of November 19, 2014 and of December 1, 2014. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

# Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of both sets of Minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

# <u>Motion</u>

Ms. Askins moved to approve the Agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

#### PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

## STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

## **Claims**

# **Motion**

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$67,010.43. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings December 17, 2014 Page 2 of 2

### Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items of Old Business or New Business.

#### ADJOURNMENT

### Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Luebke seconded the motion.

## Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.