Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS March 19, 2014

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, March 19, 2014. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski and President Metzger. Mr. Tyson was absent. Twenty three Commissioners were present and one was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the Minutes of February 19, 2014. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Cvek moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Brown seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORT

Resolution FP-R2014-01: FY2013 Year-End Budget Transfers

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does approve the emergency appropriations and budget transfers set forth on the attached pages to this Resolution for Fiscal Year ending December 31, 2013. Mrs. Turner seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote on the Forest Preserve Resolution. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings March 19, 2014 Page 2 of 2

Claims for March 2014

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$63,625.03. Mr. Foster seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Fullerton, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Mr. O'Barski and President Metzger. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Preserve District Commissioners

There were no items to discuss under old business or new business.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Cvek seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest
Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.