Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS November 19, 2014

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center Wednesday, November 19, 2014. President Metzger called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, and Mr. Brown. All twenty-four Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the Minutes of October 15, 2014. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the approval of the Minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Metzger asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Ordinance FP-O2014-01: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY 2015

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby adopt the Property Tax Levy for the 2015 Fiscal Year in the amount of \$1,485,000.00. Mr. Jones seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 19, 2014 Page 2 of 3

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote. Those voting yea were Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ordinance FP-O2014-02: Annual Appropriation for FY 2015

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does hereby adopt the 2015 Annual Appropriation for January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015 in the amount of \$1,553,000.00. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger called for a roll call vote. Those voting yea were Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Motion

Ms. Fauci moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$74,358.81. Mr. Brown seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Metzger asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Cribben, Mr. Cvek, Mrs. DeFauw, Mr. Deverell, Mr. Emerson, Ms. Fauci, Mr. Foster, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Pietrowski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Brown, and President Metzger. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Ms. Fauci shared out that in early October, Al Roloff met with a staff member from the Water Resources Division of the USEPA, and provided a tour of some of the other wetland sites that we have been re-creating or restoring. The USEPA and two other Federal agencies (Fish and Wildlife, Army Corps of Engineers) are considering revisions to their Interagency Coordination Agreement (2008) for the Chicago Region. They wanted the Forest Preserve District's perspective on their current performance standards, based on the high quality of our current wetland bank. This year, the Forest Preserve District has received recognition from federal agencies for the quality of both our wetland bank and the South Branch Prairie.

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 19, 2014 Page 3 of 3

ADJOURNMENT

	. •	
N/I	∩t1	on
TAT	υu	UH

Mr. Oncken moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Metzger called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners