Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING December 1, 2014

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in special session for their Organizational Meeting at the Legislative Center Monday, December 1, 2014. County Board Chairman Mark Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those present were Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, and Mr. Whelan. Mrs. Tobias was absent. Twenty-three Commissioners were present and one absent.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to approve the Agenda and Mr. Gudmunson seconded the motion. Voice Vote

Board Chairman Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the Agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE PRESIDENT

Nominations

Mr. Jones nominated Mr. Mark Pietrowski to be the Forest Preserve Commissioner's President. Mr. Gudmunson seconded the motion.

County Board Chairman Pietrowski asked three times if there were any other nominations.

Motion to Close Nominations

Hearing no other nominations, Mr. Johnson moved to close nominations for the Forest Preserve Commissioner's President. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Vote to Close Nominations

The motion was carried unanimously by voice vote to close the nominations.

Vote to Elect the Forest Preserve President

A roll call was taken to elect Mr. Pietrowski as the Forest Preserve President. Those voting yea were Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, and Mr. Whelan. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Organizational Meeting December 1, 2014 Page 2 of 3

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE VICE-PRESIDENT

Nominations

Mr. Gudmunson nominated Mr. Tracy Jones to be the Forest Preserve Commissioner's Vice-President. Mr. Brown seconded the motion.

President Pietrowski asked three times if there were any other nominations for a Forest Preserve Vice-President.

Close Nominations

Hearing no other nominations, Mr. O'Barski moved to close nominations for a Vice-President. Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

Vote to Close Nominations

The motion was carried unanimously by voice vote to close the nominations for Vice-President. Vote to Elect the Forest Preserve Vice-President

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote to elect Mr. Tracy Jones as the Forest Preserve Commissioner's Vice-Chairman. Those voting yea were Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, and Mr. Whelan. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

FOREST PRESERVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

President Pietrowski asked for a motion to approve the following Forest Preserve Committee Appointments:

Anita Turner – Chairman Riley Oncken – Vice-Chairman Bob Brown John Emerson Misty Haji-Sheikh Jeff Metzger Sandra Polanco

Motion

Mr. Johnson moved to approve the Forest Preserve Committee Appointments. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

All Commissioners present voted yea. The motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Organizational Meeting December 1, 2014 Page 3 of 3

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of Old Business or New Business to discuss.

ADJOURNMENT

oti	

Ms. Askins moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Oncken seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners