Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS April 15, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, April 15, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, and Mr. Cribben. Mrs. Tobias was absent. Twenty three Commissioners were present and one absent.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Whelan moved to approve the minutes of March 18, 2015. Mr. Oncken seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

**Motion** 

Mr. Oncken moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

### PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings April 15, 2015 Page 2 of 2

# STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

# **Claims Being Paid in April 2015**

## Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$54,406.31. Mr. Metzger seconded the motion.

### Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh provided a brief reminder to all of the Board and audience what the PEDAL PAL Program was and that GISWeb on the County's Website has a map that outlines the local businesses that are participating in the program.

Mrs. Turner shared that The Northwest Suburban Astronomers (NSA), in cooperation with the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District, will be hosting a public star party on Saturday, May 16<sup>th</sup> at Afton Forest Preserve (north entrance) in DeKalb County, Illinois. She encouraged everyone to come to the great event.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Oncken moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

# Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

	President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners
Secretary, DeKalb County Forest	

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.