Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS August 19, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, August 19, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, and President Pietrowski. Mr. Emerson was absent. Twenty-two Commissioners were present and one absent and one seat remained vacant. A quorum was established.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Turner moved to approve the minutes of June 17, 2015. Mr. Luebke seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution FP-R2015-01: Conro Land Acquisition

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby approve the land acquisition of 36.94 acres adjacent to Prairie Oaks Forest Preserve in the amount of \$223,487.00 with a pending application for 50% grant assistance from the Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation. Mr. Metzger seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings August 19, 2015 Page 2 of 2

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski requested a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting year were Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, and Presented Pietrowski. All Commissioner voted yea. The motion carried unanimously.

Claims Being Paid in July 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred for last month, and the off cycle claims during the previous month, in the amount of \$71,011.13. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the July claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, and Presented Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously.

Claims Being Paid in August 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$218,297.12. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the August claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, and Presented Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

No items were addressed.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.