Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS December 16, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, December 16, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, and President Pietrowski. Twenty-two Commissioners were present and two absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the minutes of November 18, 2015. Ms. Little seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Metzger seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution R2015-08: Park District Management Agency (PDRMA) Safety Manual Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby approve the Safety and Risk Management Manual for the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion as presented.

Voice Vote

The President called for a voice vote on the motion. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings December 16, 2015 Page 2 of 2

Claims Being Paid in December 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$104,129.95. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the December claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old or new business discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Secretary DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners