Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS February 18, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, February 18, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, and Mr. Brown. Mr. Emerson and Mr. Metzger were absent. Twenty-two Commissioners were present and two were absent.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## Motion

Ms. Askins moved to approve the minutes of January 21, 2015. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

## Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

# Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

#### PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

## STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

## **Claims Being Paid in February 2015**

#### Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$72,975.55. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings February 18, 2015 Page 2 of 2

# Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners present voted yea. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

There were no items discussed under Old Business or New Business.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion

Mr. Oncken moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Luebke seconded the motion.

# Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Ferest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary DeKalb/County Forest Preserve District Commissioners