Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS June 17, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, June 17, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, and Mr. Frieders. All twenty-four Commissioners were present.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## Motion

Ms. Turner moved to approve the minutes of May 20, 2015. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

### <u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Brown seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

## PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

#### STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

# **Claims Being Paid in June 2015**

#### Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$89,260.26. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

# Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, and President Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings June 17, 2015 Page 2 of 2

## **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

No items were addressed.

## ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Luebke seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners