Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS May 20, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, May 20, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, and Mr. Emerson. Two Commissioners, Ms. Polanco and Mr. Whelan, were absent. The roll call reflected twenty-two Commissioners present and two absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to approve the minutes of April 15, 2015. Mr. Luebke seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings May 20, 2015 Page 2 of 2

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Claims Being Paid in May 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims incurred and not paid since the last meeting, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$84,890.34. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Mr. Oncken, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bassett, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

No items were addressed.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Oncken seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners