Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS November 18, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, November 18, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, and President Pietrowski. All twenty-four Commissioners were present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Porterfield moved to approve the minutes of October 21, 2015. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Ordinance FP-O2015-01: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY 2016 Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby adopt the Property Tax Levy for the 2016 Fiscal Year in the amount of \$1,485,000.00. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 18, 2015 Page 2 of 3

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski requested a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Little, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Ordinance FP-O2015-02: Annual Appropriation for FY 2016

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District does hereby adopt the 2016 Annual Appropriation for January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016 in the amount of \$1,569,000.00. Mr. Emerson seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski requested a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Little, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Resolution FP-R2015-05: Afton Forest Preserve Wetland Banks

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Turner moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby approve the long-term protection of the wetland bank sites at Afton Forest Preserve. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The President called for a voice vote on the motion as presented. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Resolution FP-R2015-06: Cafeteria Plan Amendment

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners that the District does hereby elect to participate in the amended and restated DeKalb County Cafeteria Plan effective January 1, 2016, and as it may be amended from time to time. Further, the Superintendent of the Forest Preserve District is authorized to sign the attached Supplemental Participation Agreement, is authorized and directed to execute and deliver to the Administrator of the Plan any and all documents necessary to continue as a Participating Employer, and is directed to notify District employees of such action and provide the Plan Document and Summary Plan Description of the DeKalb County Cafeteria Plan to all employees as soon as possible. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski requested a voice vote on the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 18, 2015 Page 3 of 3

Resolution FP-R2015-07: Land Acquisition

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby approve this approximate 1.57 acre land, acquisition adjacent to the former Evergreen Village Property, to preserve public land for recreation and the trail connection to the Great Western Trail in the total amount of \$23,000.00. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion as presented.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski requested a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Little, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims Being Paid in November 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$648,374.88. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the October claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Little, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Mrs. Turner shared that the Forest Preserve District received a 50% grant (\$122,000.00) from the Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation for the Conro land they purchased a few months ago.

ADJOURNMENT

	•	
N/I	∩t1	Or
111	oti	UI.

Mr. O'Barski moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Secretary, DeKalb County Forest
Preserve District Commissioners

Preserve District Commissioners

Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.