Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS October 21, 2015

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, October 21, 2015. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, and President Pietrowski. Those absent were Mr. Porterfield and Mr. Brown. A quorum was established with twenty-two Commissioners present and two absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Bagby moved to approve the minutes of September 16, 2015. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Ms. Askins seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution FP-R2015-04: Land Acquisition.

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners do hereby approve the land acquisition of approximately 1.3 acres to make the land connection from Prairie Oaks Forest Preserve to the Conro Land and to preserve the public land for recreation, environmental, education, and habitat preservation in the total amount of \$15,600.00. Ms. Polanco seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings October 21, 2015 Page 2 of 2

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski requested a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioner present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims Being Paid in October 2015

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$144,163.99. Mr. O'Barski seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the October claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioner present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh updated that in case anyone doesn't know, the County has a bicycle friendly initiative called Pedal Pal and everyone can learn more about the program at www.pedalpal.org. She was additionally happy to announce that Pedal Pal now has an intern through the Kishwaukee Wellness Program. The intern will help engage more businesses to join the free Pedal Pal program.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mr. O'Barski moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Gudmunson seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Secretary, DeKalb/County Forest

Preserve District Commissioners

President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.