Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes, once approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS August 17, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, August 17, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those commissioners present were Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias and President Pietrowski. Mr. Bunge and Mr. Faivre were absent. A quorum was established with twenty-two commissioners present and two absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Emmerson moved to approve the June 15, 2016 minutes. Ms. Willis seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote and the motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

It was moved by Mrs. Haji-Sheikh and seconded by Ms. Polanco to approve the agenda.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote and the motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

None

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Claims for July and August 2016

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for July and the off-cycle claims paid during June in the amount of \$116,122.97 and the payment of claims for August and the off-cycle claims paid during July in the amount of \$129,814.06. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings August 17, 2016 Page 2 of 2

Roll Call Vote

Those commissioners that voted yea were Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners present voted yea.

OLD BUSINESS

No items

NEW BUSINESS

No items

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Little seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote and the motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.