Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

> DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS February 17, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, February 17, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with twenty-one Commissioners were present, two absent, and one seat vacant.

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

#### Motion

Mr. Porterfield moved to approve the minutes of January 20, 2016. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

### Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

#### Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

#### PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

#### STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

#### **Claims Being Paid in February 2016**

#### **Motion**

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$112,778.11. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

# Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the February claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners present voted yea. Motion carried unanimously. County Forest Preserve Proceedings February 17, 2016 Page 2 of 2

#### **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh gave everyone a heads up that Bike to Work Week will be May 16-20, with Bike to Work Day on May 20<sup>th</sup> this year.

# ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.