Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS January 20, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, January 20, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, and Chairman Pietrowski. Mr. Metzger was absent. A quorum was established with twenty-three Commissioners present and one absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Faivre moved to approve the minutes of December 16, 2015. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Emerson moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Claims Being Paid in January 2016

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$671,553.27. Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the January claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. O'Barski, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings January 20, 2016 Page 2 of 2

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no items of old or new business discussed.

ADJOU	URNMENT	
-------	---------	--

Motion

Ms. Askins moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously. President, DeKalb County Forest Secretary, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners Preserve District Commissioners