Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes, once approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS June 15, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, June 15, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard and President Pietrowski. Mr. Metzger and Mr. Porterfield were absent. A quorum was established with twenty-two Commissioners present and two absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Bagby moved to approve the May 18, 2016 minutes. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of the minutes. The motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

It was moved by Mrs. Haji-Sheikh and seconded by Mr. Brown to approve the agenda.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote to approve the agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Claims to be Paid in June 2016

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month and the off-cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$123,088.25. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims. Those Commissioners that voted yea were Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners present voted yea.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings June 15, 2016 Page 2 of 2

OLD BUSINESS

No items

NEW BUSINESS

Mrs. Turner provided an update on the new Sycamore forest preserve, stating that additional wood carvings will be added, surveying has been completed and they are moving forward with the required permits.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Little seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. The motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners