Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS May 18, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, May 18, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid and President Pietrowski. Mr. Bagby, Ms. Leifheit and Ms. Polanco were absent. A quorum was established with twenty-one Commissioners present and three absent.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

### Motion

Ms. Willis moved to approve the April 20, 2016 minutes. Ms. Little seconded the motion.

## Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of the minutes. The motion carried unanimously.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

# Motion

It was moved by Mr. Gudmunson and seconded by Mr. Whelan to approve the agenda.

## Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote to approve the agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

#### STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

# Claims to be Paid in May 2016

## Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month and the off-cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$101,861.10. Mr. Emerson seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a roll call vote on the approval of the April claims. Those Commissioners that voted yea were Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners present voted yea.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings April 20, 2016 Page 2 of 2

## **OLD BUSINESS**

No old business items were presented.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Mrs. Turner stated that the recently planted prairie in the Sycamore Forest Preserve, as well as other preserve areas were significantly damaged by individuals trespassing and driving vehicles on the wet grounds. The grounds now have deep ruts that will have to be repaired. Anyone with information on these incidents is asked to contact Forest Preserve personnel.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. The motion carried unanimously.

Douglas Nohmson, Secretary Dekalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President DeKalb County Forest Preserve

Derkalo County Tolest Ties

**District Commissioners**