Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS November 16, 2016

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, November 16, 2016. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with all Commissioner present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the minutes of October 19, 2016. Ms. Willis seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Ms. Little moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Ordinance FP-O2016-01: Adoption of the Property Tax Levy for FY 2017

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved that the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby approve to levy upon all the taxable property within DeKalb County, as assessed, for the calendar year beginning January 1, 2016 and ending December 31, 2016, and to be collected for fiscal year beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017, in the total amount of \$1,485,000. Mr. Metzger seconded the motion as presented.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion to approve the FY 2017 Levy. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings November 16, 2016 Page 2 of 2

Ordinance FP-O2016-02: Annual Appropriation for FY 2017

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby adopts the Forest Preserve District's Annual Appropriation Ordinance for the Fiscal Year starting January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017 in the total amount of \$1,721,100. Mr. Stoddard seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion as presented. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. The motion carried unanimously.

Claims Being Paid in November 2016

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$266,426.49. Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the claims to be paid in November. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mr. Emerson, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mr. Gudmunson, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Stoddard, Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins and President Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no old or new business items.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Turner moved to adjourn the meeting and Mrs. Tobias seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President,

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.