Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PROCEEDINGS April 19, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, April 19, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with all twenty-four Commissioners present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Mr. Roman moved to approve the minutes of March 15, 2017. Ms. Askins seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Plote seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion

Mr. Stoddard moved to formally approve newly appointed and approved County Board Member Mr. Tim Hughes as a DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioner. Mr. Cribben seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution FP-R2017-05: Travel Regulations Policy

Motion

Mr. Brown moved the DeKalb Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby approve the Travel Policy dated April 19, 2017, regulating the reimbursement of all travel, meal, and lodging expense of its officers and employees and shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage. Mr. Roman seconded the motion as presented.

County Forest Preserve District Proceedings April 19, 2017 Page 2 of 2

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the motion to approve the Travel Regulations Policy for the Forest Preserve District. All Commissioners voted yea. The motion carried unanimously.

Claims

Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$70,317.24. Mr. Bagby seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the April 2017 claims to be paid. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, and President Pietrowski. The motion carried unanimously with all Commissioner voting yea.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no other items discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Ms. Askins moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Roman seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary Dekalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.