Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PROCEEDINGS August 16, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, August 16, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with twenty-three Commissioners present and one absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Askins moved to approve the minutes of the June 21, 2017 meeting. Ms. Willis seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion

Mr. Faivre moved to approve the agenda and Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

<u>Claims</u>

Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for the month of July 2017, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$377,596.32. Mr. Roman seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the July Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve District Proceedings August 16, 2017 Page 2 of 2

Claims

Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for the month of August 2017, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$105,431.37. Mr. Whelan seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the August Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no other items discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion

Mrs. Emmer moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Osland seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalb County, Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners