Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

# DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

# COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PROCEEDINGS December 20, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, December 20, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, and Chairman Pietrowski. Those absent were Ms. Little, Mr. Osland, Mr. Stoddard, Ms. Willis, and Mr. Jones. A quorum was established with nineteen Commissioners presented and five absent.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## Motion

Mr. Bagby moved to approve the minutes of the November 15, 2017 meeting. Mr. Roman seconded the motion.

## Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## **Motion**

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Cribben seconded the motion.

### Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

## PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

#### STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

## <u>Claims</u>

## Motion

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for the month of December 2017, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, including all claims for travel, meals, and lodging, in the amount of \$128,761.57. Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

## Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the December Claims. Those Commissioners voting yea were Ms. Leifheit, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Hughes, and President Pietrowski. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve District Proceedings December 20, 2017 Page 2 of 2

## **OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS**

None.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

**Motion** 

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Porterfield seconded the motion. Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve

District Commissioners