Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.

> DeKalb County Government Sycamore, Illinois

COUNTY FOREST PRESERVE PROCEEDINGS February 15, 2017

The DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners met in regular session at the Legislative Center's Gathertorium on Wednesday, February 15, 2017. President Pietrowski called the meeting to order and the Secretary called the roll. Those Commissioners present were Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Ms. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, and President Pietrowski. A quorum was established with twenty three Commissioners present and one vacant.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion

Ms. Askins moved to approve the minutes of January 18, 2017. Ms. Little seconded the motion. <u>Voice Vote</u>

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote on the approval of minutes. All Commissioners voted yea. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Motion</u>

Ms. Willis moved to approve the agenda and Mr. Luebke seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski asked for a voice vote to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD FROM THE FLOOR

There were no persons to be heard from.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Resolution FP-R2017-01: Somonauk to Sannauk Forest Preserve Trail Corridor Land Acquisition Motion

Mr. Brown moved the DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners hereby approve the purchase of an approximate 3.46 acre trail corridor from Somonauk, Illinois (through the south east portions of parcels: 18-33-376-006, 18-33-400-008, 18-34-301-002) to Sannauk Forest Preserve in the amount of \$68,000.00. Mrs. Haji-Sheikh seconded the motion as presented.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the motion. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji-Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, and President Pietrowski. Motion carried unanimously.

County Forest Preserve Proceedings February 15, 2017 Page 2 of 2

<u>Claims</u>

<u>Motion</u>

Mr. Brown moved to approve the payment of claims for this month, and the off cycle claims paid during the previous month, in the amount of \$93,968.71. Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

President Pietrowski called for a roll call vote on the approval of the February 2017 claims to be paid. Those Commissioners voting yea were Mr. Brown, Mr. Bunge, Mr. Cribben, Mrs. Emmer, Mr. Faivre, Mr. Frieders, Mrs. Haji- Sheikh, Mr. Jones, Ms. Leifheit, Ms. Little, Mr. Luebke, Mr. Osland, Mr. Plote, Ms. Polanco, Mr. Porterfield, Mr. Reid, Mr. Roman, Mr. Stoddard, Mr. Whelan, Mr. Willis, Ms. Askins, Mr. Bagby, and President Pietrowski. Motion carried unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS / NEW BUSINESS

There were no other items discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Motion</u>

A I N

0

Mrs. Haji-Sheikh moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Askins seconded the motion.

Voice Vote

President Pietrowski called for a voice vote on the adjournment. Motion carried unanimously.

Douglas J. Johnson, Secretary

DeKalb County Forest Preserve

Mark Pietrowski Jr., President, DeKalb County Forest Preserve District Commissioners

Note: These minutes are not official until approved by the Forest Preserve District Commissioners at a subsequent meeting. Please refer to the meeting minutes when these minutes are approved to obtain any changes to these minutes.